You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Sunplace
Booked 1 Time In The Last Week
Pets Not Permitted
3 Beds
2.5 Baths
Townhouse
6 Guests
4.5000
(4 Reviews)
14 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION: 
Enjoy some sun and relaxation at this end unit townhome in the lakefront Sunplace Community. With close proximity to the slopes at the Wisp Resort, various restaurants, mini golf, go-karts, and more, you will never run out of things to do during your stay! Take a short walk to the community lake access for swimming, kayak/canoe launching, or fishing, or enjoy a picnic at the community picnic area. Enjoy your morning coffee on the main deck area of the home before starting your busy day around the lake. Come back to the home in the evenings for a soak in the oversized jetted tub before enjoying a movie in front of the fire in the main living area. Enjoy views of the snow covered slopes in the winter, the glistening lake in the summer, and the surrounding mountains all year round with a stay at Daydreaming. Book Today!

ACCESS DETAILS: 
Lake access are located down the yard from the home. No Dock Slip.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
This home is located in the Sunplace Community at Deep Creek Lake.
Community Indoor Pool Hours: Memorial Day - Labor Day 10:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. daily.
Other seasons open Fri./Sat. 10:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m., Closed Mon. - Thurs.
No alcohol, food, or smoking in pool area. All furniture stays inside the pool building. Please follow all posted rules.

LAYOUT DETAILS: 
Main Level (Entrance):
- Kitchen
- Living Room
- Dining Area

Upper Level:
- Loft Area

Lower Level:
- Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower
- Full Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

DISCLAIMERS: 
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Many Sunplace Units are undergoing scheduled deck construction throughout the summer. Please note that construction noise and/or deck replacement during your rental is a possibility.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Not Permitted
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Occupancy: 6 Guest Max.
  12. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  13. Ski Slope Views (Seasonal)
  14. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Canoe/Kayak Station
  2. Community Covered Pavillion
  3. Community Fire Pit Area
  4. Community Indoor Swimming Pool

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. Speaker Systems: 1
  4. TVs (Flat Screen): 5

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 2 Vehicles
  3. Sandy Beach Area

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

1692 Deep Creek Drive #32, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Axe Throwing 0.63 mi
Escape Rooms 0.70 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.73 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 3.18 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.86 mi
Corn Maze 9.75 mi
Museums 10.40 mi
Bowling 10.53 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Daydreaming

Reviewed on 2022-03-02 by Dana
3

Pros: Clean and decorated very nicely. Location was great! Cons: The downstairs bedrooms are terribly cold at night and while there was a heater in the master it was too loud to use so we had to spend two nights on the couch to stay warm. Thank goodness the couch is very cozy. The pull out sofa is broken and not usable so again we had another sleeping on the couch. There is no daybed with trundle so that should not be advertised. Kitchen pans and utensils need updates we had to buy a pan and can opener because we planned to cook and neither was usable and looked dirty. Do not plan to use the jacuzzi if you want hot water because the hot water ran out quickly and we were unable to fill the tub. Would rent again if things were as described in the description in the summer unless heat was addressed downstairs. This could be an awesome rental if the aforementioned items were addressed.

Hi, Dana! I’m sorry to hear that a few aspects of Daydreaming didn’t quite meet expectations, and I will be relaying your comments to the homeowner and our maintenance team to ensure your concerns are addressed as soon as possible. We appreciate you taking a moment to point out the typo on Daydreaming’s listing - the homeowner recently upgraded the daybed with trundle to a queen, and we have updated this on our website. We apologize for any inconvenience this change may have caused. We regret that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional and will utilize your feedback when preparing this home for future guests. With all of this in mind, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed Daydreaming’s decor and location, and we sincerely hope for the opportunity to remedy any lingering disappointment you may be experiencing with a fantastic DCL getaway in the future. Thank you for your review! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Lovely long weekend at Daydreaming

Reviewed on 2022-02-24 by Lilly
5

We had a lovely long weekend at Daydreaming! The location cannot be beat! We look forward to spending many more weekends at this condo.

So glad to hear you had a great time at Daydreaming, Lilly! We can’t wait to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Day Dreaming

Reviewed on 2022-02-18 by Casey
5

Love the place. I had a great experience. So glad this exist and I'm thinking abut making a stay with Railey vacations and annual thing for me and my family!!

Fantastic to hear, Casey! We’re so happy to know that Daydreaming offered everything your family needed to enjoy a fun and relaxing getaway, and we hope to continue hosting you for years to come! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by Stacey
5

No Additional Comment