You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. Mosser Rd.
Pets Not Permitted
6 Guests
2 Beds
2 Baths
Townhouse
4.0833
(12 Reviews)
7 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Intimate and inviting, Mosser Road North #7 is a two-bedroom retreat that is just as sweet as can be! Picture yourself curled up before the crackling stone fireplace, toes warm and heart happy, as you relax with someone special, the two of you sharing your favorite films. Let the kids join you in the kitchen as you whip up something warm and toasty. Or, have a blast with old friends as you try your hand at cocktail making with the home’s charming bar cart. New memories and new adventures are easily made in this charming space! When you’re ready to get out and explore Deep Creek, you’ll find the home conveniently situated just minutes away from the lake. You are just a few miles away from Wisp Ski Resort, as well as area dining, shopping, and adventure destinations. For romantic retreats, small family vacations, or reunions among best friends, Mosser Road North #7 simply cannot be beat! Book your stay today!

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Mosser Rd. at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen with Dining Area
- Living Area
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: 2 Full Beds
- Bath
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
No A/C Available

4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Occupancy: 6 Guest Max.
  12. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  13. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Kings: 1
  2. Full: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: None
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 3

Outside

  1. Max. Parking: 2 Vehicles

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

1724 Mosser Road #7, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Axe Throwing 1.88 mi
Escape Rooms 2.14 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 2.15 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 3.22 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.52 mi
Corn Maze 8.93 mi
Bowling 11.38 mi
Museums 11.38 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Dirty, but otherwise OK

Reviewed on 2022-06-17 by Adam Lucas
2

When we arrived there were visible crumbs and hair on the tables and carpets, and the place had a fairly strong musty smell that didn't go away all week. The shower drain was clogged with enough hair that it was clear it hadn't been cleaned in a while, and the previous renters' dirty laundry was sitting in clear garbage bags right outside the front door for 2 days. Didn't feel comfortable going without shoes in the place. To their credit, Railey Vacations responded promptly to my concerns and came and cleaned the drain the same day it was requested. And overall the place is cozy and charming, minus the dirty-feeling (and it could use AC).

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with honest and detailed feedback about your stay, Adam. Our homeowners take guest feedback very seriously using it to inform decisions about repairs, renovations and updates to the property. I will pass your suggestions about adding air conditioning on to the homeowner. The cleaning and maintenance issues you mentioned I have already passed along to housekeeping and maintenance. I'm so sorry you had that experience, but I do want to thank you for calling maintenance to fix the drain problem. We would love the opportunity to host you again for a fantastic Deep Creek Lake vacation.
-Susan, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-08 by Kelsey Chapin
5

Great location. Accommodations were as described.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Kelsey! We hope you'll visit us in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by Garnett
3

No Additional Comment

NICE

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by Art
5

GREAT

We’re so glad to hear it, Art! Please come back and enjoy another great stay at Mosser Road North #07 soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Bad smelling place

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by William
1

It's true. We have pictures of the clogged dehumidifier and water stains. No way to describe the smell

Thanks for your review, William. I’m so sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant smell during your stay, and sincerely appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We’ve not previously heard this concern and regret that we could not immediately address this during your stay. We will have our maintenance team out to Mosser Road North #07 right away to ensure this issue does not persist for our future guests. Again, we thank you for alerting us to your concerns and hope that we can remedy any lingering disappointment with a fantastic stay in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Kelly
5

Great Getaway!

So glad to hear it, Kelly! Come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Tina
5

Nice, quiet place to vacation.

Fantastic to hear, Tina! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by Joseph
5

Amazing

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at Mosser North #7, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Rick
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Delores
5

Home was very clean and cozy. My family and I really love the stay. Thank you for everything.

Glad you enjoyed it, Delores! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-20 by Jennifer
3

No Additional Comment

5 Star!

Reviewed on 2020-08-12 by Dustin
5

The rooms were clean, tidy, and organized. It was close to all activities but also far enough away when you step outside all you didn’t hear any traffic or surrounding neighbors. Our kids loved looking out their bedroom window and seeing rabbits and deer. We have told many friends/family members how much we enjoyed our stay and recommend staying at Mosser Road North #7. We cannot wait to visit again next year!

We're so glad that Mosser Road North #07 met all of your family's needs and expectations, Dustin! Thanks for recommending the home to your friends and family. We cannot wait to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations