You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. McComas Beach
Pets Not Permitted
15 Guests
6 Beds
5.5 Baths
House
4.5238
(21 Reviews)
28 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
This stunning Deep Creek vacation home is situated on a tranquil cove, offering a peaceful setting with incredible views. Just steps from the water’s edge, Telstar.gon has a large private dock and a deck that runs the length of the house, perfect for morning coffee, soaking up sunshine, and catching memorable lake sunrises. Enjoy crisp mountain air while sitting in the outdoor hot tub, or toast marshmallows over the outdoor fire pit. Telstar.gon was built for entertaining with an expansive and modern interior, featuring a huge dining table and all the kitchen essentials- including two grills- for family dinners and gourmet meals. The interior of this six-bedroom home is delightfully decorated and features two fireplaces, a billiards room with pool table and bar, and an abundance of windows to fill the home natural light. Telstar.gon is the ideal spot for your next vacation to Deep Creek Lake! Book your stay today!


ACCESS DETAILS:
This property comes with private lake access and a private dock slip. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the McComas Beach Community at Deep Creek Lake.
This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Powder Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath

Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Laundry

Lower Level:
- Den/Game Area with Wet Bar
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Duo Bunk Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: West
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Occupancy: 15 Guest Max.
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 3
  2. Kings: 4
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
    June 1st - Labor Day
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: Special Restrictions
    7+ Nights Labor Day Weekend -- 3+ Nights All Other Holidays

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 2
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Pool Table
  9. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 2
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: 4
  4. TVs (Box): 7
  5. TVs (Smart): 1

Outside

  1. Grills (Charcoal): 2
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

116 Mccomas Beach Terrace, Oakland, 21550 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Axe Throwing 3.21 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.83 mi
Escape Rooms 3.94 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 3.98 mi
Museums 6.59 mi
Bowling 6.76 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 6.85 mi
Corn Maze 13.55 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Great stay for the family!

Reviewed on 2022-03-28 by Shannon
4

Great for large families and tons of kitchen supplies

Happy to hear Telstar.gon met your needs and expectations, Shannon! We appreciate your review and we hope you’ll visit us again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

What a Great Time!!

Reviewed on 2022-02-25 by Kelly
5

Telestar.gon was so much more than we could dreamed. House was very well maintained. Extremely Clean

Thanks for this great review, Kelly! We’re so glad to hear that Telstar.gon not only met your expectations, but exceeded them. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Family Time Cozy

Reviewed on 2022-01-21 by Sherie
5

Great Property to enjoy a getaway with family friends. Property managment repsonse to snow removal was awesome.

Thanks for the kind words, Sherie! We’re so glad you had an awesome time at Telstar.gon and we hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good place but needs basic amenities

Reviewed on 2021-12-30 by Bharat
2

Small kitchen for big groups. Bathtubs and toilets in 2 bathrooms were not working. Condition of mattresses on beds was very poor. Address of home is not clearly marked either so people tend to get confused using google maps.

Hi there, Bharat - I’m sorry to hear that a few aspects of Telstar.gon left your group disappointed and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We’ve not previously received word of concern regarding the bathtubs or toilets in this home and will have our maintenance team address these issues as soon as possible. We’ve also relayed your comment about the mattresses to the homeowner. Because bedding preferences vary so greatly, it can be difficult to find a solution that is perfect for every guest; that said, feedback is always appreciated and considered. Finally, we apologize for any confusion experienced while navigating to the home. In the future, please know that our team is just a phone call away to help with navigation, maintenance issues, and anything else you may need assistance with during your stay. We sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy some aspects of your visit to Deep Creek and we wish you the best as we enter the New Year. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great House!!

Reviewed on 2021-10-20 by Benjamin
5

This place has a lot of upside for large groups looking to relax. It's tucked away so it's nice and quiet, but it's tucked away and a little difficult to find. Parking is super limited, our 3 cars barely fit and the house limit is 4. The hot tub was great, but may need to be serviced as some of the jets did not work. The view was fantastic, it's on a cove of deep creek so there's minimal water traffic. Overall, it's a great place that we would definitely rent again.

Great House!!

Reviewed on 2021-10-20 by Benjamin
5

This place has a lot of upside for large groups looking to relax. It's tucked away so it's nice and quiet, but it's tucked away and a little difficult to find. Parking is super limited, our 3 cars barely fit and the house limit is 4. The hot tub was great, but may need to be serviced as some of the jets did not work. The view was fantastic, it's on a cove of deep creek so there's minimal water traffic. Overall, it's a great place that we would definitely rent again.

Thanks for your feedback, Benjamin! We'll have our team take a look at the hot tub jets to be sure everything is in order for our future guests. We're so glad you had an awesome time at Telstar.gon overall and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Best accommodations at Deep Creek ever!

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Larry
5

We were totally satisfied with the home and all amenities. The beach for the kids was an added bonus. The cove was extremely quiet. Not a single complaint about the rental. We'll be back at some point. No need to search anymore.

We’re so thrilled to hear that you’ve found the perfect home-away-from-home in Telstar.gon, Larry! We’ll look forward to hosting you for the years to come. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Robert
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Robert
5

Telstar is so family orientated.

We're so glad the entire family was able to enjoy, Robert! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Deep Creek Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Bob
5

Telestar.gon served as home base for our 13-member family vacation. There were ample bedrooms and baths to accommodate our multi-generational family (ages 4-66) that hailed from PA and NC. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need while preparing meals for our crew, plus the charcoal grills provided grilling options a couple of nights. We LOVED the fact that all of us could sit down together for a meal at the massive dining room table. The hot tub and pool table were enjoyed by all. Fishing off the dock was where most of the guys could be found. Our only complaint was the exhaust fan in the upstairs master bedroom was extremely loud. We would highly recommend staying here!

Hi, Bob! Thank you so much for allowing us to host your big family vacation! We love hearing about our guests' experiences, so your review was a pleasure to read. I will pass on the constructive note you made about the exhaust fan, and we hope to have you back with us again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-10 by Jason
3

We had a great trip.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a good time at Telstar.gon, and we can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2020-12-16 by Alexzandria
5

Awesome property!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Alexzandria! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by Jeanne
5

The house was perfect for a large group. Great location and a lot of privacy

Railey Vacations 11/15/20- Hi Jeanne! Thank you, and we hope to have you back soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Pure relaxation and fun with family

Reviewed on 2020-11-05 by Quandra
5

We had a great time at Telstar.gon. It is a Very beautiful and spacious home. I especially loved the jacuzzi on deck right off the main level that was Awesome! I could stay there again and again! Thanks to the rep that helped me select given all my needs and concerns! They Rock! ❤️

We're so happy to hear that Telstar.gon was the perfect home-away-from-home for your family, Quandra! We look forward to hosting you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing property and excellent customer service from Railey Vacations.

Reviewed on 2020-10-27 by Ann
5

We had the most amazing long weekend celebrating a 50th birthday with 15 women at Telstar. This home was superb! It had everything you could ever want or need. Enough space that we were not on top of each other, but an excellent dining room table that we could all share meals together and play games. The house was extremely clean and beds were very comfortable. We are a very picky group, and could not think of one thing we were unhappy with, or would recommend any changes to improve. Telstar is within a few miles to a store and local restaurants or bars. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the items you would need. Railey Vacations customer service was superb. I had to call when I arrived because we could not find a light switch. They took the call very professional and maintenance came out shortly to help us. He was very kind and patient as we all looked for the switch. He was able to locate it in a few minutes and was not upset about having to come out to help. The view at this property is spectacular and the wall of windows in the back of the home allows you to see the lake and landscape all day. Sitting out on the deck was very comfortable with the impressive outdoor furniture they have here and making burgers on the charcoal grills were delicious. There were enough bathrooms in the house, that no one was ever waiting for a toilet or shower. We cannot wait to come back again and would highly recommend this property to anyone! Thank you Railey for the wonderful experience. Your mobile check in and out process was extremely convenient and easy to use. Telstar is an incredible place to stay.

Thank you so much for this incredibly detailed and endlessly kind review, Ann! We are thrilled to hear that your group enjoyed every second of your stay at Telstar.gon. Please come back for another getaway soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Sad to Say Goodbye

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by Janie
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Thomas
3

No additional comment.

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Gregg
4

Overall, a great home for our family. Love the beach and dock area. On a quiet area of the lake. Rented Telstar for about ten years.

I'm happy to hear that Telstar.gon continues to be the perfect home-away-from-home for your family, Gregg! We can't wait for your next visit. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by Ryan
5

Beautiful house and beautiful view. Everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

Fantastic to hear, Ryan! Please come back and enjoy another Telstar.gon getaway soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

a wonderful family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-01-01 by Rosemary
5

We love gathering the whole family together for the holiday time. The grandchildren enjoy playing together with their cousins, and there is enough room for togetherness and privacy. A lovely home in a lovely location.

Thank you for allowing us to host your holiday, Rosemary! We're so glad Telstar.gon offered everything your family needed for a fun and relaxing getaway. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Fantastic Fun Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by Justin
5

Telstar.gon was the perfect place for our group of ten friends to gather for the weekend. It had just the right amount of space, great amenities in the form of the pool table and hot tub, and a lovely view out to the lake. We try to get together for two weekends per year, and will definitely consider coming back for our next outing!

Thanks for this great review, Justin! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Telstar.gon, and we sincerely hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations